Composition(Members)ofthe Academic Council

Number	Category- Principal of the College	
1	Dr. (Mrs.) Suchitra A. Naik	Chairperson

	Category	TobenominatedbythePrincipal
	HeadofDepartments	(Designation)
1	Dr. (Mrs.) Suchitra A. Naik (Philosophy)	Chairperson
2	M.M.Deshpande (Maths/Stats)	Member
3	A.R.Bhabad (Marathi)	Member
4	N.S.Barse (LIS)	Member
5	Dr.P.P.Tokekar (Politics)	Member
6	Y.S.Prasade (Accountancy)	Member
7	Dr.A.D.Dhawale (Hindi)	Member
8	SubhashG.Shinde (History)	Member
9	Dr.D.P.Sable (Economics)	Member
10	Dr. P. T. Kharate (English)	Member
11	Dr. RashmiAgnihotri (Commerce)	Member
12	ArchanaDoifode (Geography)	Member
13	Swati Bhalerao (Sanskrit)	Member
14	VedavatiParanjape (Psychology)	Member
15	Dr. MrunmayeeThatte (BBI &BFM)	Member
16	Dr. Mahesh Patil (BAMMC)	Member
17	Dr. NeelamShaikh (BAF)	Member

		T .
18	Nitin Pagi (BMS)	Member
19	Dr. Archana Prabhudesai (B.Voc)	Member
Number of members (04)	Four (04) teachers from different	To be nominated by the
. ,	Categories as per seniority	Principal
1	Subhash Shinde	Member
2	Neeta Pathak	Member
3	Dr.Pradnya Rajebahaddar	Member
4	Nitin Wadvinde	Member
Number of Members (04)	Four (04) Experts/Academicians	To be nominated by the
	from Industry, Commerce, Law,	Governing Body
	Education, Medicine,	
	Engineering, Sciences, etc.	
	,	
1	Dr. Sameer Kulkarni	Member
2	CA Dr.Vishnu Kanhere	Member
3	Mr.Prasad Tokekar	Member
4	Adv. Neel Helekar	Member
Number of members (03)	Three (03) Nominees of the	To be nominated by the
	University not less than	University of Mumbai
	Professor	,
1	Dr. Vitthal Rokade	Member
2	Dr. Saroj Phadnis	Member
3	Dr. Uma Shankar	Member
Number of Member (01)	One (01) Faculty Member (To act	To be nominated by the
	as the Member Secretary)	Principal
1	Dr. Mahesh Patil.	Member Secretary